I am very thankful that I have a sister in law that is so intelligent on political matters. I say that because she has been in grad school specifically studying politics/international relations for a lot of years, and she will have her PhD in that area by this fall. She is now a professor at a college in Missouri in the political science department. She has spent many years researching theories, statistics, trends, systems, etc. and is very good at explaining things. When I need help learning about something or just selfishly want ammo to combat morons who talk politics, I call her. That’s what I did this afternoon! She tells me so much that I can’t retain it all, but at least I can grab on to some of it at a time. Yay, Ann! If only she could speak to everyone about these matters. If you ever want to have a conversation or need information on stuff like this, I’m sure she’d love to help you out. I will give you her phone number!

Here is one if my favorite pictures of her:

yumz

yumz

GOOD THING: dinner tonight with the Mezzells
BAD THING: Choxie bit some of our blinds off, but who cares since she’d already broken them I guess

