HELLO. Most of you know all of this, so I won’t drag it out.

Friday, we went to our friend Julie’s birthday party. It was fun to see people we don’t get to see much lately. We turned in early to get home and sleep before Saturday’s big event! However, Cora did NOT SLEEP FRIDAY NIGHT. I think I woke up about 7 or 8 times, and I might have slept 2 hours straight once…? Not sure. Either way, it sucked.

Saturday was the Warrior Dash! Sheena convinced me to sign up, and I’m so glad I did! I was so worried I wouldn’t be able to do all of the obstacles or even run a full 5K, but it was easy! The obstacles were not hard, and they were all fun. I’m proud of us! Here are 2 of my favorite pictures:

Image

ImageIt was super cold after we finished, but it was still fun. It was a good way to start a Saturday! I loved that we could start later in the morning, too.

Later that evening, our family went to Moe’s BBQ for a low-key and delicious meal.

Sunday was our anniversary! We went to church and had a weird lunch of McDonald’s in the car because Cora fell asleep while we were driving around and because we knew we’d probably go out to dinner later that evening. That afternoon, Brian told me he needed to do something in the kitchen without me. He was thoughtful enough to look up the traditional anniversary gift for 6 years, which is iron & candy, and he made me an iron skillet chocolate chip cookie dessert! It’s basically a giant-sized chocolate chip cookie made from scratch in an iron skillet and baked in the oven. It’s AWESOME! He’s so nice. We did en up going to Surin for dinner, and it was amazing as always! I’ve decided I love to go out to eat on Sunday nights. It’s like one last hurrah before the week gets started!

Good stuff.

