I’ve tried some new things lately – all organic, some gluten free, free-range meat, etc. Bear with me – it’s long but mostly pictures! I don’t go into nutrition because you can look that up yourself. Here are some ratings based on taste:

Image

4.5, A+
Kashi meals are always great quality – fresh, tasty, and not your typical frozen meal. The spinach is so green, and there’s lots of it. There are beans, peppers, and the mentioned artichoke hearts. Good stuff.

 

Image

4.0, A-
This one is just as good; I just don’t like the taste AS much as the other because I’m not a big garlic fan. I’d venture to say most people might prefer this one over the spinach & artichoke, but I do not. The chicken in this meal is outstanding for frozen dinners.

 

Image

3.5, B+
These are awesome quality just like Kashi food. The chicken is findable and real (not tiny & mystery meat like typical frozen foods). These are HUGE. There’s some flavor of seasoning that is pretty strong, and I got tired of it after a while, but you may love that flavor. I like Amy’s burritos way better, but these are probably someone’s favorite just waiting to be discovered.

 

Image

4.0, A-
What a cool company. This tastes similar to my Crock-Pot burritos. If you added Sriracha to this, it would be so good. I had it at home quickly, but I know it’s good stuff. It’s on the plainer side, but if you have stuff to add, I think it would be awesome. They ask you to compost the cardboard-y bowl, too.

 

LAST BUT NOT LEAST:
Image

4.5, A 
This ice cream is non-dairy. I’ve tried several varieties of non-dairy ice cream. This might be my favorite when I don’t want to taste the coconut flavor since it seems to be in ANY flavor made with coconut milk. (I find that annoying, but if you want coconut flavor with your chocolate chip cookie dough, then whatever.) Anyway, this is made with hemp milk as you can read. I had very low hopes for this thinking it’d taste dank. It does not. It actually has a very normal chocolate ice cream taste. The only difference I can tell is that it’s actually sort of…dry tasting. It’s not the melty, creamy coldness you expect with ice cream. I told Brian it seems almost dehydrated. That weirded me out at first, but the more I ate, the more I liked it. I honestly will probably buy this again and try another flavor. I also wish I could find the Whole Foods cashier I talked to about it to let her know to not be scared.

 

 

 

