Here’s what I got done today:

I took a shower.

I washed and hung diapers to dry.

I washed regular laundry.

I folded all the laundry.

I stuffed the clean diapers with inserts.

I took a shower.

I fed Cora about a million times.

I changed more diapers than normal.

I feel like that was a lot!

The only thing I didn’t do that I wanted to do was give her a bath, and I should have. I have never once done that on the day I planned to.

My days feel both empty and extremely full, and that is an odd feeling. I feel like I sit around all day and do nothing even though I’m accomplishing everything I have to accomplish just by feeding and taking care of Cora, and those are very important. I can’t even describe how it feels to stay at home with a newborn, but surely other moms understand. If only anyone read my blog!

