CORA IS HERE! Surprise!

I don’t really know what to say about it, but she is here, and she is super duper awesome.

She weighed 9 pounds 2 ounces and was 22 inches long. I knew she’d be big! I had her naturally, as well. It was a really awesome experience, and I would do it exactly the same again – after a while. 🙂

She’s already over 1 week old, and that makes me a little sad. I want her to stay tiny forever! But, I also can’t wait to see her grow. It’s weird, but I might as well not dwell on wishing she’d stay tiny like this because I know it’s impossible. 

Our time at home has flown by, and we are learning lots in addition to sometimes feeling like we haven’t learned a darn thing. We had 3 rough nights in the beginning, and now we’ve had 3 good nights in a row. It’s not like we’re sleeping all night, but getting 2 or 3 chunks of sleep is a good thing, even when they’re 2-4 hours each.

All in all, no matter what, having Cora is worth it all already. She’s beautiful! I wish everyone could see what all she does when I stare at her, but then again, I deserve to see those things for myself (and Brian, too).

