My hairdryer stopped working correctly last night (stuck on the cool setting, which would NEVER get my hair dry), and with my hair, you cannot wait to fix that problem. We went to Kmart this evening to get a new one, so I also wrote down a list of other things for the house I want to buy soon (like in the next 2 weeks) to just see if I could knock any of that out. I couldn’t. I actually seem to find decent stuff at Kmart, so I blame Black Friday for selling all the stuff I want. I guess a Target run is in store soon! Here is what I need: queen sheets for the new guest room, a space heater for the same room, a medium sized trash can for Cora’s room, a wall clock for her room, lamps for both those rooms, possibly a bedside table for the guest room, and who knows what else. I want to get the guest room ready in the next 2 weeks so my parents can stay in it when they come to visit. I am out of town this weekend, so I will have a lot to do when I get back!

GOOD THING: found a hairdryer
BAD THING: so tired of TV these days – maybe that’s good 

