Tonight was our last Preparing for Parenthood class. This time, we were the couple that lost it. I don’t know what it was about tonight, but several couples got the giggles, and we weren’t even talking about anything giggle-inducing. Laughing really, really hard is one of my favorite things to do, and Brian and I are GOOD at it. It always happens when we should be quiet – like at church – but class wasn’t so bad. No one really cares. However, it surely doesn’t feel as fun when you’re 8 months pregnant! I thought I was going to bust open and die of suffocation, but it was worth it. I don’t even know what we were laughing at!

Another girl laughed out loud first across from me because, as we first started swaddling our baby dolls, her doll had a leg that popped off. I saw it happen and laughed, too, but I wasn’t going to laugh out loud. Then she did, and I did, too. The teacher was like, “what is happening back there?!” The girl just held up the doll leg laughing pretty hard. It was quite funny in person.

The only thing that stinks about the class is that I didn’t get to know the couple we sat with each week, and they seemed funny and normal. Maybe I’ll run into her again in town somewhere and we can reconnect! I don’t even know their names!

GOOD THING: no more classes on Monday nights, but we did learn lots
BAD THING: ate too much food today, so I’m super stuffed! 

