I have received an undeserved amount of compliments over the past few weeks about various things, and I am very thankful for every one of them. In case you didn’t know, I am generally low on self-confidence in areas of abilities or skills especially, so I need that to feel okay sometimes.

Anyway, this is what a high school friend (who is an atheist as far as I know) sent me by Facebook chat tonight:

*Yes!! Your perspective in particular is such a powerful one to share because you are a legit christian, yet you can articulate why his position is ridiculous. I am so glad you are procreating and he hasn’t!! Hahah*

We were both commenting on a silly Facebook fight over a controversial issue, and we started chatting about it soon after we started.

It might seem silly, but I really do take that as a huge compliment from her, and I appreciate it so much. Some people witness by prosthelytizing, but I am glad that there are different ways to do it, and I accidentally just did it tonight to someone who needs a positive interaction with a Christian.

