Today was very busy at work. Tomorrow will be, too. I am kind of glad and kind of not.

Tonight, Brian and I took dinner to our friends, Tiffany & Jeremy because they have a baby – 7 weeks old. She is cute, and she is heavy. My arm is burning!

Today is so grossly humid. I went outside once I got home to brush Choxie, and I was soaking after a few minutes of doing it. I brought her inside and just made a mess to vacuum instead.

I jogged yesterday evening! I didn’t wait late enough to go, so I couldn’t hardly handle the heat. I ran one mile, but I did a good job of it. Next time, I’ll wait til later and see how I do. Even if I just do 1 mile, it’s way better than nothing. I think I may have to start running with no shirt on (just sports bra) because all my shirts are going to be pulled across my belly, and that makes it way hotter. I hate running in clothes anyway, so I will probably just drop the shirt – especially if I go way after dark. I have to say – it does feel kind of weird running with something in my abdomen – you can tell it feels different.

I actually think I’ve figured out mostly how I want to decorate our nursery whether it’s a boy or a girl, so I am trying to decide whether or not to go ahead and paint to save time. Hmmmm….

GOOD THING: done with my tasks for the day!
BAD THING: watching Street Fighter: The Legend of Chun-Li because it’s somehow intriguing, and there’s nothing else on for a while

