YES! It’s Friday! This work week was just 2.5 days for me, so that is a big plus. However, I was still very ready for this week to be over. And, of course, today was the worst work day of all with tons to do and all of it consisting of stuff that makes me nauseated, so I am extra glad it’s Friday afternoon now.

Here is what I’ve done today so far: woke up late, went to work, worked hard and fast, got lunch from Homewood Gourmet (grilled ham & cheese with potato salad & sweet tea), filled our bird feeders, and stole the dogs from next door to put them in our yard to play with Choxie.

So far, I’ve done enough to feel successful. Now, I’m waiting on Brian to go to the lake for the night. It is so relaxing there – especially when you can stay for a few days.

I also met our across the street neighbor yesterday (just the husband), and he was nice. I found out he actually goes to our church, but they don’t get to go often because they are both doctors. I invited him to our Sunday School class. It was so hot outside when we talked that I had to come inside and change clothes afterwards. That is gross.

GOOD THING: FRIDAY!!!
BAD THING: so hot outside

