I remembered today that I have a blog! I never mean to go this long without posting.

This weekend, Brian and I took Chox and headed to the lake on Friday to spend the night. I finally finished a book I’ve been reading, and I already know which one I want to read next. I hope it’s awesome! I finally have a very short list of favorite authors, and it is: Barbara Kingsolver and Mark Childress. That’s it. I’m sure there are more people I’d love, too, but I haven’t found them yet.

Today was A Meal & A Deal at church, which is a fundraiser for the Youth Department, and I put 2 necklaces in for them to auction off. They both brought way more money than I sell them for, so I’m glad I could help! I was looking around at everything, and most things didn’t sell for double what the asking price was – but mine did! Most things didn’t even sell for the full retail value, but some went over just a little.

I went to Target tonight at 10, and that is a great time to go! Unfortunately, I didn’t find any clothes I wanted, but I did buy 1 pair of shoes and grabbed Brian some peanut M&Ms.

GOOD THING: Brian was super awesome and studied to teach Sunday School tomorrow instead of me! What a nice surprise!
BAD THING: Choxie is fishassing, and it’s sick. Why do dogs do that?!?!?!?!

