Today is Fat Tuesday! I started my day off with a donut. At work, we always have a Fat Tuesday lunch, compliments of my mother in law, and it gets better every year! This year (today), we had leftover Fish Market fish, chicken, salad, green beans & hush puppies from an event at the church last night. On top of that was our real Fat Tuesday lunch of sandwich meat, bread & fixings, good, fresh fruit, a fruit and cake trifle, bean & corn dip, chips, cake & icing balls, broccoli salad, king cake and probably something else that I forgot. Anyway, I am very full! I actually didn’t eat any king cake, so I did try to hold back a tiny bit.

Tonight, we are going to Moe’s BBQ with our friends Dan & Carrie because their baby is old enough to get out of the house and go into the public! She has taken her out before, but probably not to a restaurant. We’ll see how it goes! I’m just pumped that I have a great coupon that will get our dinner super cheap tonight.

Other than that, I don’t have much to say about the rest of the week.

However, this past weekend was awesome! Well, Friday was. Saturday was pretty terrible. Sunday was good again, and so was church. Woo! This weekend’s gonna be maybe even better!

GOOD THING: This month is passing by faster than I assumed so far, which is great for me.
BAD THING: Waiting stinks.

