Work is so super slow today, and it seems like no one is here at all. On that note, Tim is gone, and a new guy (Drew) is coming next week. I don’t know him yet, but I’ve seen him in person and have checked out his Facebook page. I think he will fit in just fine and be great! He seems like he could be pretty funny, which is always good.

I basically don’t have anything else to say. There is nothing good online lately, and no one is here to talk to. I have a huge stack of magazines on my desk that Suzanne brought me, so I’ve been flipping through those. It’s about to get busy here at work, but until then, it’s definitely the calm before the storm.

On a different note, I am not a fan of the Zac Brown Band. I checked out 4 or 5 of their songs today, and they’re all just typical country songs that are the same as all the other ones out there. In general, the whole country music thing seems to me like one big commercial act. I know that can be said about lots of music and other things, for that matter, but still. There are always a few exceptions, of course.

GOOD THING: only 1 hour left of work
BAD THING: 1 hour left of work haha

