Dave challenged us at church the other day to try and memorize some passages from the Bible. He said he meant whole passages, like a whole chapter or a whole parable or whatever, not just memory verses here and there. Today, I decided to get started. You should try it out, too! There are lots of things to choose from, so surely you could find something.

Here is my first choice (not because it’s my favorite, but I stumbled across it just while browsing through Psalm. It’s short, and it will help me feel capable, so it’s a good way to start!)

Psalm 131:
O Lord, my heart is not lifted up, my eyes are not raised too high;
I do not occupy myself with things too great or too marvelous for me.
But I have calmed and quieted my soul, like a weaned child with its mother;
My soul is like the weaned child that is with me.
O Israel, hope in the Lord from this time on and forevermore.

