Stephen Colbert autotuned himself tonight!

I think this weekend is going to be great! I will update afterwards and let you know if my hunch was right.

If someone was visiting your house for the first time, what would you think was a cool hostess gift? My friend at work suggested some really creative things, but I can only remember 2 of them. I might have to Facebook her and ask for ideas again. One idea was just to bring a couple of the giant free trade chocolate bars like we sell at church. Some crazy people don’t like chocolate, but in the end, it’s the thought that counts anyway. Ideas?

I ran again today even though my lower legs hurt a little. At one point I told Brian I didn’t think I would be able to run much longer, and he offered to stop and walk, but I said no and said I would let him know when I wanted to stop. Guess what? I never did! I made it all the way home. Woo hoo! Sometime next week, I am going to go one to try to run the entire 30 minutes without stopping. I know I could do it already on a good day, but I am fine with taking it slow.

Sheena, I told you in the beginning that I wasn’t really interested in running in any races, but I actually think I want to now! I think I would like to see how it feels afterwards because I am enjoying this whole being proud of myself thing.

Holy crap. Donald Trump is on David Letterman, and he is saying some really smart political things. I’ve noticed David Letterman getting braver with politics, but this discussion is really awesome. Maybe you should Google it and watch the clip!

PEACE OUT!

GOOD THING: FRIDAY FRIDAY FRIDAY!
BAD THING: nada

