Today, work was busy, but it helped the clock tick faster, so that’s cool. After work, I went to pick up some Arby’s to eat at home before getting my hair cut. The girl that cuts it told me my hair looked really healthy and that the ends looked so good she didn’t cut any length off at all, so my hair routine must be working out okay! It helps when I have time to fix it, but I usually always sleep later than I should, so I do about a 50% job on it.

After that, I decided to swing by the Salvation Army to see what’s new (where I found a sweet dresser that I don’t want to pay for). While I was out, Lauren called and wanted me to stop by her new house (since it’s super close!) to help her decide on some paint colors. I think we figured some things out, so we’ll see what it looks like after they’re done painting! I guess I’m one of the few people to see the house in it’s before state, so that’s cool. I just realized their living and dining room is about the same color of pale yellow that our dining & living room used to be. I had to get rid of it, too. Anyway, after that, I went to the chiropractor’s office only to find out he’s closed for a week! There is a makeshift sign on the door that apologizes for the inconvenience, so I think something came up that was unexpected because I’ve actually had a conversation with him recently about how he never ever closes down for a whole week at a time, and that is exactly what they did as of yesterday. I hope everything’s okay.

When that didn’t work out, I just went home. Later, Brian and I went to Moe’s BBQ then to Publix for some ice cream, chocolate milk and a movie rental. We rented 9, and I think it was stupid. Brian liked it. I think it had no point, and nothing major happened to keep me interested. At least it was kind of short.

Choxie dog is super tired out, which is awesome. She was going crazy about 30 minutes ago, so we put her outside. Around 10 or 10:30 is when she is ready to head to bed for the night, so that is why she’s curled up in a tiny ball on the couch next to her fox (carcass).

Sunday School is cancelled this week! I get to sleep late! If it wasn’t raining this weekend, we would’ve gone to the lake. I haven’t been there since the weekend after Thanksgiving!

Last night was Brian’s mom’s birthday, so we went to da club and danced to some hot beats. Well, kind of. We did go to The Club, and there was a live band, and some old people at a table near us were dancing at their seats, but it was far from any club. They had the dance floor lit, which looked cool, but no one at all was on it. There were only 3 tables of people there! It’s always the prettiest view of Birmingham at night, so that was nice, and the music really was good for listening during dinner. They played pretty good songs as far as old classics go. We did get to see one old lady who was about 80 dance her way to the bathroom. That was funny.

GOOD THING: freedom!
BAD THING: nothing!

