I have checked my Bloglines a million times today, and no one is doing new blogs! With that being the trend today, I decided to do a blog of my own so you will have at least one lousy blog entry to read today.

Today is my first day back at work, and it isn’t bad. It’s almost 2:30, so the day is going by fairly quickly, and I have had plenty of work today. Tonight, I have to go to someone’s house for dinner with the rest of our church’s Circle chair(wo)men. I am not super excited to have plans tonight, but it really should be kind of fun. At least I only have to work 2 more days this week!

Yesterday, I went shopping for some after-Christmas sales and found some ornament sets for my tree (decided this year I needed another set of glass balls of another color, so i got silver/white/gray) and some giant gold ornaments to decorate a giant tree outside our house next year! Everything I bought was 50% off. The only thing I’m missing for the outdoor tree is the lights, but I can get those sometime in the next year. I haven’t decided if I want white or colored.

Anyway, Christmas is over! It’s time to think about New Year’s. I have no idea what we’re doing yet because there is a family wedding on the first, but we’re not sure if we’re going. Our neighbors also invited us over for brunch that morning, and we missed it last year since we weren’t at home when they came over to invite us. For New Year’s Eve itself, we have zero plans yet. We don’t ever do too much.

After New Year’s is over, it’s time to look forward to the new year! I think 2010 is going to be awesome. I can just tell!

GOOD THING: work is kind of almost over for the day
BAD THING: had to pee a million times today

