Today is my last day of work this week! That is exciting. Brian has been off all week, but he’s actually been working more than ever because he’s doing tons of work around our house and his parents’. I’m starting to get nervous about cooking half the Thanksgiving dinner this year because I just really want it all to taste so good. I hope we have fun! Oh yeah – Ann is coming home for Thanksgiving! It’s going to be awesome. She and I have planned lots of fun surprises for Thanksgiving Day, and we can’t wait to see what everyone else thinks about our ideas. I cannot WAIT to sleep late on Friday after everything’s over. I think we’re also going to the lake on either Friday or Saturday to hang with Ann & her friend Ellen. I’m thinking the next few days might be the highlight of the year’s holidays so far.

I have to cut this off because I need to call my Mamaw and get recipes for Thursday.

