This weekend was good! I kicked it off early at lunch time on Friday by starting a date with Sheena. We had fun going around town and eating lunch. The only bad part was that the main goal of the date, to watch a movie, didn’t happen because movie theaters are lame. We’ll have to see the movie some other time.

Saturday was great, too. Brian woke up early and headed to the lake by himself, so I decided to get up early, too. Can you believe it? I stayed awake after he left at 8:30 and got out of bed a few minute past 9 after snuggling in bed with Choxelbeans. She loves to sleep these days and doesn’t seem to want to chew our sheets anymore, so she’s welcome in the bed in the mornings (not overnight). It’s nice because she warms me up and helps me not fall back asleep after my alarm goes off. Anyway, I made it a point to work on the house, so I started the day off by getting Brian’s mom to go with me to the Salvation Army to buy a cool desk/table I found the day before with Sheena. It’s for the basement, and my goal was to work on organizing and setting up the basement, so that was a good start. I mostly know how I want the basement, but the 2 rugs we have down there just really don’t look good. I have shopped for new rugs, but almost 100% of rugs available to buy are ugly, and the others are too expensive for my cheap taste. Go figure! We want rugs in lots of our rooms upstairs, too. I was able to find rugs for the bedrooms even though one is too small for what I wanted, but the next size up is too big. We’re still deciding whether or not to keep it. Anyway, I still would like a rug for the office, and I found one online, but I really don’t want to pay for it even though it’s price is probably cheap to most people. I won’t bore you with other rug issues and ideas, but I’m thinking about it. That night, we met lots of friends at yummy Surin for a great dinner and then went to Edgewood Creamery for dessert. Yum!

Sunday was good. We went to church to start the day, and that was fun. We weren’t there the last 2 or 3 weeks because of vacation and visiting my parents, so it was good to be back. I also did more rug shopping, visited the new gigantic Target and some other stores down in the Hoover area.

The weekend was a success.

GOOD THING: going to a seminar thing tomorrow with some fun co-workers instead of working all day
BAD THING: dentist after work today!

