I’m sure you’re just dying for me to do another blog post, so here it is.

Tonight was the second week of my new Bible study, and it’s awesome.

Meeting early at the church for dinner with fellow church people is also proving to be fun again this year. I didn’t do it at all last year, but I did when I took another study 2 or 3 years ago. I’m enjoying getting to know some people better and playing with their babies! They’re all so cute. I’m not scared to hold a baby in public anymore! With all the chaos in that dining room and so many babies around, people don’t have time to stop and critique the way I’m holding a baby or listen to what I’m saying to a baby to keep it’s interest – so I feel like I blend in enough to not worry about it.

Choxie is growing up a little bit. She’s still crazy at 2 or 3 points in the day, but she’s much calmer at other times. She’s mostly crazy early in the morning, a little after we get home, and another time sometime before bedtime. Other than that, she’s been sleeping more and more content just chewing on a toy on her bed. She likes to sleep on the back of our couch now like a cat.

Work is somehow still really busy this week, and I know I keep saying it will slow down soon, but I’m pretty sure it almost has to slow down after this week. Unless something unexpected comes up, I can’t think of anything that could even come close to requiring as much of my time as things have been lately.

It’s only one more week before all the good shows come back on Thursday nights!

I just got 4 little itchy bumps above my elbow. They seriously better not be more poison ivy.

Today, my poor friend Jeanne had a terrible day. She got in a car accident on her way to work this morning, and she was on the road our work is on. She almost made it! She also has a bad ear infection, a couch with mysterious bleached spots on it now, a super busy work week, and probably some other stuff I can’t remember. I was going to buy her lunch today to try and make her feel better, but she had to eat lunch with some other people today.

If you know anyone with kids that would be interested in shopping at an awesome consignment sale, send them to Trinity this Friday and Saturday! There is so much stuff there, and it’s all cheap.

GOOD THING: today is over
BAD THING: 2 more days this week!

