Psych! This post has nothing do to with Fresca even though I like the drink.

Today is Monday of a 3 day work week for me! The same goes for Brian. We are going down to the lake Wednesday evening so we can have a long weekend and a break from work. Plus, I’m sure Brian will enjoy some good lake time where he doesn’t feel rushed (by me) to hurry and get home by a certain time or anything like that. We will just spend some time hanging out and doing whatever we feel like! I think we will probably go out in the boat lots to wakeboard, maybe wakeskate (not me), fish, watch movies, read a new book or two (me), listen to music, swim, tan/burn, eat, play with the dog and get her in the water, canoe, kayak, and watch TV. Those are my predictions; I may have to revisit them to see what all comes true! It’s like making achievable wishes! We will not have the internet down there nor decent cell phone reception, so we very well could be somewhat separated from technology for a while other than satellite TV.

I have surprisingly almost knocked out a big task at work that I wanted to get done this week, and it’s only Monday!

I also got to listen to my friend Mallary on the radio today – her first radio tour stop ever! She performed 2 songs live, and she did an awesome job. They also played her first single even thought it won’t come out until July 27 I believe…? Anyway, it was a great interview/performance on the air, and I’m very happy for her. She’s on her way to Atlanta right now to do the same at a station there, and there are many more to come! She’s gonna be big time – so big.

We had a great weekend! We stayed in town even though we had planned on visiting my parents because my dad was on a bike trip to FL and didn’t come back until 2 days after he thought he would. Instead, we went to eat at two restaurants we’ve never been to before, went to the movies, bought me some new exercise clothes (that were too small come to find out, but I’d already washed and dried them), cleaned up the basement a lot, washed tons of clothes, hung out with the Pattons and exercised some. We probably did more, but I can’t remember. It was fun!

I am wearing a skirt today that I have had since high school. I think it is between 10-14 years old, and everyone I pass is telling me how much they like it. Awesome! It is a wrap skirt, so that is why it still fits since I used to wear zeros back then. I was a stick. I like the way I am now better even though I sometimes want to lose 10 pounds. Even if I did that, I would still weight 20 more pounds than back then! I was always in the 90s until after college started. Ick!

I’m rambling, yes.

We haven’t seen Dan & Carrie in ages, so we’re getting together for dinner tonight at Moe’s BBQ, which is always awesome. I have to admit that I’m not exactly in the mood for it today, but I may feel different by 6:30 this evening. We’re going to try and exercise and shower before we go – we’ll see if that happens.

I have no idea what I’m talking about anymore in this blog post, so I’m going to cut it short.

GOOD THING: Monday is almost over, and I just have 2 days left of work this week!
BAD THING: the idea of walking the dog today at 4:00 in this heat

