I’m totes bored, totes nervous and totes ready to go home. I’m totes ready for tonight to be over, as well. Totes! How many times can I say it? Probably lots. Totes lots.

Most staff is gone today from work because they’re at Camp Sumatanga for a staff retreat. The only people left behind are the measly support staff, and that includes me. We’re always happy to only be support staff when it comes time for staff retreat and staff meetings. We don’t have to participate! Actually, we’re not invited, so that’s even better.

Since everyone’s gone, I got all my work done really fast, so I’m a little bored if you can be bored at work, and we all know you can.

Tonight, I have to speak to a group, and I’m nervous! I know it’ll be fun though, and there shouldn’t be that many people there. I’m thinking 10 or less. I can’t decide of that’s good or bad, but it’s all bad to me since I get so nervous. I have a gazillion notes, though, so surely it’ll be alright.

Some random man scared me to death today at work. Like I said, I’m here by myself. I’m the only person on these back 2 halls, so most of the lights are out, including the hallway lights because I only need my own office light and one other one so I can see out my window to the hall. If I don’t turn that one on, all I see is glare from my light. Anyway, I got up to take some money up to the front office, and there was a big, random guy walking towards me with something in his hand that resembled a club-type object. Great! We were pretty close already, so I asked who he’s looking for, and he gave a weird answer like uhhhhhhhhh I’m just checking to see if there are any smoke detectors down here. I had to pass him in the hall at that point and was thinking ‘don’t get me!’. I’d never seen him before, he was walking down my dark hallway and was holding some weird 1.5 foot long object, so he could’ve been dangerous, right? I’m not paranoid. Everyone knows crazy, insane people come to church offices. If you don’t know that, it’s true. We attract them. So, for all I know, he could’ve grabbed me and no one would’ve known! Don’t worry, I made it out alive, and he later used that weird club thing to test the smoke detectors out in the main hallway.

I seriously could fall asleep for several hours right now. I guess it’s the rainy weather, but I”m so tired right now, and I have lots left to do today! Yuck.

I get my hair cut Friday! I’m so glad. It’s starting to actually feel long now, even though it’s not even to my shoulders, but it feels long to me. I think after this haircut, it will look better growing out finally. Should I get bangs? I need advice! I don’t want a huge group of them straight across my forehead because that is gross, but I can’t figure out if I’d like some bangs kind of to the side or if I’d hate it and get mad at myself for ruining a section of hair. What do you think? I kind of decided against it already.

I have a really cute paperclip sitting on my desk. It looks like a peppermint with it’s red and white stripes. Cute.

My dad told me we could have their old TV today! We’re going to visit them this weekend, so we’ll be coming back with a new TV! It’s a little bigger than the one we have, so we might put our current one down in the basement, which means we might actually be able to start using the basement for things like exercising and video games. We still eventually want a big flat screen one, but this will be better than nothing until we decide to let go of that much money, which might never happen.

GOOD THING: 30 minutes left of work today
BAD THING: don’t get to rest after work until way later tonight

