Today is Tuesday, which falls after Monday, making it the 2nd day of my work week. Yep.

I rode my new bike to work today. Well, I pushed it some, but mostly, I rode. My legs burned really bad, and my vision got weird. Oh, and I almost threw up. Maybe physical exertion with a cold (while taking decongestant) isn’t so smart. I might not try to ride home today; I may call someone to come get me and the bike (and helmet, Sheena! You should be proud of me.)

I LOVE this weather. It’s awesome! I could just sit outside all day long.

I also love Cake. And cake. But Cake makes me wanna dance, and cake does not. Well, it actually does sometimes if I’m super excited about getting a piece. Gosh, I’m confused.

I got a new/used book today at work. It just has one-liner sayings in it with a matching Bible verse, but some of them are pretty good. I am going to list some for you!

“Swallowing angry words before you say them is better than having to eat them afterwards.”
-From the fruit of his mouth a man’s stomach is filled; with the harvest from his lips he is satisfied. The tongue has the power of life and death, and those who love it will eat its fruit. Proverbs 18:20-21

“People may doubt what you say, but they will always believe what you do.”
-for the tree is known and recognized and judged by its fruit. Matthwe 12:33

“Tact is the art of making a point without making an enemy.”
-Reckless words pierce like a sword, but the tongue of the wise brings healing. Proverbs 12:18

“Be careful of your thoughts: The may become words at any moment.”
-A wise man’s heart guides his mouth…. Proverbs 16:23

“The trouble with stretching the truth is that it’s apt to snap back.”
-A false witness shall not be unpunished, and he that speaketh lies shall not escape. Proverbs 19:5

“Birthdays are good for you. Statistics show that the people who have the most live the longest.”
-So teach us to number our days, that we may apply our hearts unto wisdom. Psalm 90:12

“The only way to have a friend is to be one.”
-A man that has friends must show himself friendly. Prverbs 18:24

“The world wants your best but God wants your all.”
-You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, and with all your soul, and with all your mind. Matthew 22:37

“Our faith should be our steering wheel not our spare tire.”
-but the righteous will live by his faith. Habakkuk 2:4

GOOD THING: free night tonight!
BAD THING: legs are going to be sore

