I can’t wait to eat turkey and dressing! I LOVE IT! We will go to my parents for Thanksgiving Day and eat at my grandparents’ house, but we’ll come back either Thursday night or Friday morning. I hope to get some stuff done around the house over the long weekend. We have painting to do, and we need some furniture! I have my fingers crossed for a trip to IKEA this weekend.

I will add that I love our house! Sure, there are a couple of things that I wish I could change like the colorful tile bathrooms, but I can change all that later. Overall, I love it!

This week, we started planning for the big Walk/Bike/Carpool to Church Month at Trinity, which will be in March. I’m excited! I think it will be so fun and an awesome statement. I am hoping to get a bike before too long and start riding it to work! That would be the coolest thing ever. In the meantime, I can start walking places. Dave walks to church/work from his house, and I could do the same since I would guess I could walk to his house in about 5-10 minutes. It’s a little over a mile with a huge ridge to cross, so it will take some getting used to. Brian walked to his parents’ last night, so at least we can do that.

I am cooking dinner tonight for the first time in what seems like weeks (not counting the 3 big lasagnas I made last week). I have to get used to the Homewood Publix again after going to the Vestavia one for over 2 years, but it’s not that different. I just forget where things are and end up wandering around sometimes. Does anyone know if there’s a bike rack at Publix? I could definitely ride a bike there if I could lock it up. I’ll have to wear a sweet backpack if I do that, though, and I could only do it for a few little things.

I am considering trying to wake up early on Sundays between now and Christmas so I can go to the early traditional service, Sunday School then Contact because I don’t want to miss all the traditional service stuff during the holidays. I am not so sure I can follow through with that plan, though.

What else? I can’t think of anything.

GOOD THING: 1 more work day
BAD THING: 1 more work day

