I finally passed the boat license test online, and the state mailed me the certificate way faster than they predicted. That’s the good part.

On the other hand, I tried to take it to the DMV Friday after work so I could get a vessel certification added to my driver’s license, and that place was HOPPIN’. I waited in line (the wrong line) for 20 minutes before I realized it was 12:30, and I hadn’t had lunch yet. I also finally found someone working there to ask if I was in the correct line, to which the officer responded rudely that I wasn’t, and made it sound like my certificate didn’t count for anything; I would have to see the examiner. I left to go get some Captain D’s (yum), which I found out later was a good thing. I decided to call the DMV later that day to see what exactly I should do to get things done, and the lady who answered told me I did NOT have to take a test, but I did need to go to a different part of the place and take a number with the kids trying to get their first driver’s license. She also informed me they had already handed out all their numbers for the day, so I am glad I didn’t wait around when I was there. I will just go back some other day earlier in the morning before all the 16 year olds take my number.

I was waiting to do this post until I got my new license so I could post both pictures, but now you know why I couldn’t do that.

By the way, I completely don’t understand inserting photos on here. Sometimes it’s so easy, and other times, I feel like punching the monitor. I totally cropped this photo, but it’s not even showing it like it’s supposed to be. Sorry!

GOOD THING: got some sweet Jim n Nick’s tonight
BAD THING: it’s almost 1 AM, and I have to get up early for church

