I just bought this last night:

It’s the Neutrogena Wave Power Cleanser, and it’s for cleaning my face. I decided to get this because my face thinks I’m 13 again and has been breaking out way more than normal, and I’m sick and tired of it. I got really frustrated about it last night, got mad at myself for not making a dermatologist appointment yet, and decided to do something about it myself. I made a quick run to the drugstore and bought this and a few other related things. I had originally wanted some other new contraption that was a big super duper version of this, but it was well over $100. When I heard of this for $12-$15, I figured it was worth a try. I’ve only used it once, but it was fun to use, and I think it did a good job. I will know more in a week or so!

The little device is the perfect size to fit in your hand, and it’s shaped well for that and blah blah. It takes one AA battery (comes with it) and a disposable pad that basically velcroes to the front. It came with 14 of the disposable pads, which all have soap on them that you just have to run water over to “activate.” Or, you just need it wet so it lathers just like any other soap “activates.” Fancy stuff. Anyway, that’s about it, and I think it’s pretty neat. They come in pink, green and blue, but the two stores I looked in only had pink ones, which is so stereotypical and gross. I found one blue one at the very back of the shelf and snatched it! I really wanted green, but you know – girls love pink, and boys want blue, so why would they want to stock green? Gender colors make me gag.

Here are some funny quotes from its website:
“My gentle vibrations help open pores, so my tingly foam can go 10x deeper to remove more dirt, oil and makeup than traditional cleansing. I totally win!” Yes, it’s bolded on the site.
“Q:Can I use the Wave in the shower? A: Yep! I’m water resistant, so you can use me at your sink and in the shower. But I’m not waterproof, so don’t use me at the bottom of the ocean.”

