Got our stimulus money!

This past weekend was choice. Cookout. Lake. Mexican food. Movies.

I saw Iron Man Sunday afternoon, and I thought it was pretty good. It was suspenseful enough to make me nervous during the big showdown, and I liked Robert Downey, Jr., for sure. I didn’t even know Gwyneth Paltrow was going to be in it, and it seems like an odd role for her, but she was good. I do know that the one thing I find most distracting in movies is when things are so farfetched that they’d never be really possible, and I thought that several times during this movie, but I guess that’s all you can expect from superhero/comic movies. However, it would be totally awesome if the stuff in this movie could really happen.

I can’t wait to see the new Batman! Does the Joker’s voice sound stupid to anyone else in the previews?

Facebook’s Mob Wars application has totally got the best of me lately. It’s addicting!

GOOD THING: I remembered to plan ahead for cooking dinner tonight.
BAD THING: One muscle in my neck hurts really bad, but maybe it’ll go away soon.

