Not! Today was actually pretty good for a Monday, which is always a pleasant surprise!

I am introducing one of many soon-to-be reoccuring happenings to my new blog called Good Thing, Bad Thing. It’s nothing fancy or creative, but I’m still going to do it from time to time. Misty’s family used to do it every night at dinner when she was little. Everyone at the table had to tell one good thing and one bad thing from their day, and it very simply offered them conversation and sharing as a family. Ingenious! Anyway, like I said, I’m going to do it here sometimes just because. Heck – I might just try to make sure I do it in every entry.

Here it goes!

GOOD THING: Mexican food on Cinco de Mayo!
BAD THING: my stomach still hurts almost every time I eat since I had food poisoning this past Tuesday.

You can give me yours, too!

